Devotion #3

The devotions today really touched on intertwining your life with God and identifying more and more full with Him. I think that this is a good message, but not something that I have thought a lot about in the past. I feel that I am still young, and my body is changing and becoming stronger. However, I know that it won’t last forever and even though we may try to remain healthy and strong that eventually the effects of old age will take hold, and this process is irreversible. However, even though the body weakens and weighs down our minds can become stronger and more alive in Him. We will be wiser and this devotion tells us that those who live in Him will have a youthfulness apparent in them despite the aging of the outward body.

Psalm 139:14

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”

Colossians 1:29

“To this end I labor, struggling with all his energy, which so powerfully works in me.”

1 John 1:7

“But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.”

-A

Leave a comment